Donate Now

Contribute to history, culture, and art in Ybor City. We need additional resources to improve the mural with lighting and a viewing kiosk, as well as support other public art projects that enhance the historic district.

More About the Project

Columbia Restaurant – Gold
Rotary International – Gold
Safway – Gold
Sherwin Williams – Gold
Hoffman Porges Gallery – Gold
Kimmins Contracting Corp. – Silver
Vykin Corp. – Silver
Actsoft Corporation – Bronze
Brandon School of Dance Arts – Bronze
Cab Plus – Bronze
Chinthe Consulting – Bronze
Fabricated Products, Inc. – Bronze
Salem Enterprise Solutions – Bronze
Ybor Roundtable – Bronze
The Bad Monkey – Bronze


Project Chairman: Dave Scott

Artistic Director: Mike Parker

Artist Selection Committee: Dave Scott, Larry Wilder, Sharon Rose, Ken Garcia

Fundraising: Suzanne Costanza

Surface Prep and Coating Consultant: Kevin Schweikhart, Protective Coating Solutions

Hillsborough Community College: Shawn Robinson (President, Ybor campus), Suzanne Camp Crosby (director of the school of art), Lakeema Matthew (student), Roseanne Iglesias (student), Cassandra Thomas (student), Giovanny Baez (student)

In-Kind Sponsors; Jimmy Brown -- SAFWAY Scaffolding and Access Solns (scaffolding), Andy Steinmann – Corrosion Specialties, Inc. (surface prep), Marc Benigno – The Sherwin Williams Company (paint), Jason Braun – Ring Power/The CAT Rental Store (high lift equipment), Rick Sendker – Glendale Painting Corp., Mark Wilson – Empire Paint (brushes and painting materials), Labor Finders (?)

Financial Contributors: City of Tampa, Art Programs Division, Gold –, Ybor City Rotary Club, Columbia Restaurant; Silver -- Kimmins Construction, Vykin Corp; Bronze – Actsoft Corp, Brandon School of Dance Arts, Cabs Plus, Chinthe Consulting, Fabricated Products, Salem Enterprise Solutions, Radiant Oil, Hoffman Porges Gallery, Bad Monkey Ybor, Ybor Round Table, The Quarter at Ybor

City of Tampa: Art Programs Division, Ybor City Development Corporation

Site Prep Volunteers: Special Forces Motorcycle Club, Rolling Thunder, Scott Neil, Brian Keeth, Gene Siudut, Ashley “Thunder” Lowe, Danny Tomlinson, Charlie Gifford, Basil Castrovince

Property Owner: Mike and Lynn Hunt, owners Fabricated Products

Videographer: Ashley “Thunder” Lowe

Website Design: Eddy Luk, Ybor City Marketing Company

Artist “Base Camp”: Hoffman Porges Gallery Ybor, Jill Scott owner

Community Insights: Patrick Manteiga, Gene Siudut, Fran Costantino, Wallace Reyes, Vince Pardo, “Bookie” Buchman, Frank Adamo, Arturo Fuente family, Richard Gonzmart and all the other notables (mike parker help here)